My Personal Portfolio

 

 

 

Biography

To me fashion is my form of art work, my self expression, and simple everyday things that most people wouldn’t find beautiful are my muse. Fashion styling and design are ways to express what I’m feeling and what I see in the world. I have been sketching and designing dresses since I was 8 years old and started my first styling account on polypore when I was 12 years old. Since then I have taken classes on sewing, sketching, and fashion in general. When I was 16 I had a two week internship with Karen Harman NYC where I learned the process of actually creating and producing a product from start to finish. Ive also been an employee at Talbots and am a current employee at Aerie by American Eagle. Through both of these retail jobs I’ve learned how to design and set up the floor, how to treat customers, and how to interact with bosses and colleagues. I am also working as a blogger for collegefashionista for the summer of 2017. All of these internships, jobs, and experiences have taught me that fashion is all around you, in unexpected places. And you can express what you love to do through social media and connect with people who share the same interests as you do.

 

 

 

Resume

Screen Shot 2017-06-26 at 10.47.33 PM.png

 

 

Polyvore

I do most of my personal styling on my polvore account http://kathrynandes.polyvore.com. I enjoy styling different types of outfits everyday including different trends, styles and products. I always have a certain audience or market in mind when creating my sets. My top inspirations are the four seasons, architecture, buildings and houses, and anything colorful or texturized. Below are some of my favorite polypore sets that I have created.

l.jpg l-1.jpg

l-2.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

